fameright.blogg.se

Carcassonne rules clarification
Carcassonne rules clarification









carcassonne rules clarification

  • T/ C 18:44, 2 January 2008 (UTC) Reply I think the point this user is making is that it is 4 points per farm not 3 points as stated in the article.
  • carcassonne rules clarification

    The 3rd edition rules are as presented in the table here (which also count partially completed roads and cloisters at the end of the game), and they're the ones that you should use. Any ideas? aechris 12:36, 2 January 2008 (EST) -Preceding unsigned comment added by 206.248.152.35 ( talk) I'm not clear on what's confusing you. I just purchased the game in Canada and the rules not only seem to follow the 3rd Edition rules set here, but also adds modifications to the end game like counting partially completed roads and cloisters and farm-touched castles as 4 points each.

    carcassonne rules clarification

    Matt Lodder 21:17, 24 December 2005 (UTC) Reply

    carcassonne rules clarification

    I imagine the "changes" would indeed be confusing to anyone with the RG English-language version only. I did some tidying up of the layout of that section, and added a clarification as to which version is which. Therefore, I feel it is important to mention the different editions of rules even though they don't appear in the English language version. I was introduced to the third edition rules (albeit with four points per completed city and without the four point two-tile city) when I started and didn't realize the difference until the board gaming group at work I play with sat down and actually read the rules rather than take my word for it. My policy is to not make changes (I WILL make corrections when mistakes were made in the original rules) when I simply reprint games. Since most of my customers are unaware of German rule changes, I felt it was best to keep the original as having two versions only adds confusion (as seem by those of you who ARE aware of the German rules). Therefore, I asked Hans im Glück if I could keep mine and was told they were happy with both, but were changing theirs as they felt the new rules were easier to understand. When I first learned of the changes proposed by Hans im Glück, I tested them and found I (and my test groups) preferred the original. There's a statement by Jay Tummelson on the link I gave to a page explaining the three editions of scoring stating that they prefer the first edition scoring and asked Hans im Glück for permission, which was granted. Rio Grande Games has chosen not to implement the latter editions. Basically, Hans im Glück has released three editions of the game, each with slightly different scoring rules, primarily in the area of farmers. The author then confirms that a player can spread the plague at any time during their turn but once the tile is placed, so there is no room for conflict if the tile drawn and placed is a plague source.ĮDIT: Added some comments and updated wording to clarify the context for answer A2.2.I have tried my best to state things as I understand them and in a clear manner. The rule allowing you to spread the plague at any time during your turn wouldn't make sense, so I'd skip this possibility explicitly. In order to avoid rules conflicts, spreading the plague is not allowed before you know you didn't draw a plague source tile. If this action is performed before knowing the tile you drew, you could run into a rules conflict, since you could move a flea token before knowing you will place a plague source on the same turn. We assume a meeple may take flight from the plague at any time during your turn, since the rules do not specify a particular moment. The link to BGG provided by the author includes a great concise summary of the The Plague rules. Therefore, when an outbreak is active, any meeple in the playing area can take flight from the plague. So according to the rules, quoted above, there is no restriction about what meeples can take flight from the plague (for example, only those on features already affected by the plague).











    Carcassonne rules clarification